0

How to Block a Contact (Mobile)

Overview

Blocking a contact in Shout means you will not be able to communicate with that person from any outlet – Shout-to-Shout (S2S), Customer Service, or Marketing. The contact will be moved from your contact list to a blocked list. 

This is one way to ensure contacts who opt-out aren’t contacted ever again – manually blocking them.


How to Block a Contact

  • Tap on the icon of the Person in a Circle  
  • Tap on Contacts
  • Go to the contact you want to block and tap on the ••• next to the contact's name

  • From the drop down menu, tap on Block

  • From the block contact pop up window, tap Block

If a contact is blocked, and you try to add their name again as a new contact, it will not be added. The only way to get a blocked contact back into your contact list is to unblock them.  


How to Unblock a Contact 

  • Tap on the icon of the Person in a Circle  
  • Tap on Contacts
  • Go to the contact you want to unblock and tap on the ••• next to the contact's name

  • From the drop down menu, tap on Un-Block

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Was this article helpful? Follow
  • 6 mths agoLast active
  • 70Views
  • 1 Following