0

How to Create and Use Folders

Folders are a simple way to share your workflow with other Shout users.

Imagine someone from your team just signed up for Shout and you want them to follow your process, or maybe you created a promotion bot and you want to share with your whole team. Bundle your work and send a Folder.


Create a Folder

  • Click on Sharing in the left navigation to show a drop down menu
  • Click Folders 
  • Click the blue button at the top left of the screen

  • Add a Name, Description, and Cover Photo (for dimensions click here) to your Folder, then click Save
  • Click Add to Folder, and then select any and all type of content you want to add to your Folder. Be sure to click Save after adding each feature/content. 

  • Views shows how many users have viewed your Folder.
  • Click Added to see how many contacts you've added to your Folder.
  • Duplicates shows the number of contacts that have duplicated your Folder. 


Share a Folder

  • Click on Sharing in the left navigation to show a drop down menu
  • Click Folders 
  • Select the Folder you are wanting to share
  • Click the blue Share button

  1. Toggle the switch between to turn off and on Public Access
  2. Copy the Public Folder URL to allow anyone access to add your Folder. If your Public Access is set to Invite Only, you will see the option to Create Link that allows all who click on it to add your Folder.
  3. Click Add People to search and select existing contacts to share your Folder with.  


Send a Folder

There are two ways to send an Folder:

Option 1: From Anywhere – Email, Social Media, and More

  • Click on Sharing in the left navigation to show a drop down menu
  • Click Folders
  • Click on the ••• 
  • Click Copy Link.

Option 2: Directly from Your Shout Account 

  • Create a new Message or go to Inbox
  • From the message box, click the Share Link Icon and select a Folder from the list. 

The Public Page shows all who click on the link an overview of the Folder with the option to add it to their account as well. 


View Folders Which Have Been Shared With You

  • Click on Sharing in the left navigation to show a drop down menu
  • Click Folders 
  • Select the header that the top that says Shared With Me

Click the three dots next to a Folder to Favorite, Unfollow, Import All, or View.

  • Click on a Folder to view all its information, and to also see the ability to Import All info, or Import the content one at a time. 

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Was this article helpful? Follow
  • 5 mths agoLast active
  • 106Views
  • 1 Following